Monday, January 25, 2016

Union Cabinet approves to expand visa-free diplomatic travel to more countries

Union Cabinet approved a model agreement on exemption from visa requirements to expand the envelope of visa-free travel for holders of diplomatic and official passports to other countries.
  • This would facilitate visa-free entry, transit and stay up to 90 days (or less) in any period of 180 days (or more) in the territory of India or signatory country for holders of diplomatic and official passports of either country
Visa free agreements have been signed with 69 countries. There are still more than 130 countries with which India is yet to enter into or sign similar agreements.

No comments:

Post a Comment